

# Manchester and District Ladies' Cycling Association

Held Saturday 25<sup>th</sup> May 2024

# Ladies Handicapped and Open Invitation 10 mile Time Trials

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules & Regulations. Handicapped using standard tables. Course J4/20

## **Results Sheet and Prize List**

### Ladies prizes

1 <sup>st</sup>	Alice Taylor	Congleton CC - MyWindsock	23:29	£30.00
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Anna Weaver	Team Kirkley Cycles	23:33	£20.00
3 <sup>rd</sup>	Claire Harrison	Congleton CC - MyWindsock	24:45	*
4 <sup>th</sup>	Gail Lowe	Congleton CC - MyWindsock	24:54	£15.00
1 <sup>st</sup> h'cap	Alice Taylor	Congleton CC - MyWindsock	16:53	*
2 <sup>nd</sup> h'cap	Jill Wesley	Macclesfield Wheelers	17:06	£30.00
3 <sup>rd</sup> h'cap	Claire Harrison	Congleton CC - MyWindsock	17:07	£20.00
4 <sup>th</sup> h'cap	Gaynor Beckett	Congleton CC - MyWindsock	17:12	£15.00
Fastest road bike Fastest M&I Vet on std	Sue Satchithananda	Crewe Clarion Wheelers Congleton CC – MyWindsock	28:59 +4:26	£15.00 Certificate
<u>Open prize</u> Fastest	<b>25</b> Toby Williams	Velotik Racing Team	21:10	£30.00

Fastest	Toby Williams	Velotik Racing Team	21:10	£30.00
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Casper Von Folsach	HUUB WattShop	21:13	£20.00
3 <sup>rd</sup>	Alastair Ribbands	Congleton CC - MyWindsock	21:18	£15.00

### **Combined**

Fastest	Alastair Ribbands	Alice Taylor	44:47	£30.00 each
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Nicholas Smith	Anna Weaver	48:31	£20.00 each
3 <sup>rd</sup>	David James Williams	Sally Cunliffe	49:03	£15.00 each

\* One rider one prize, except Combination

### Ladies Handicapped Event Results

Pos	Name	Club	Std	+/-	H/Cap	H/Cap Time	Actual Time
1	Alice Taylor	Congleton CC - MyWindsock			6:36	16:53	23:29
2	Anna Weaver	Team Kirkley Cycles			4:57	18:36	23:33
3	Claire Harrison	Congleton CC - MyWindsock	28:57	+4:12	7:38	17:07	24:45
4	Gail Lowe	Congleton CC - MyWindsock	29:20	+4:26	6:46	18:08	24:54
5	Lynsey Astles	Congleton CC - MyWindsock	28:52	+2:06	8:59	17:47	26:46
6	Sally Cunliffe	Velotik Racing Team	31:48	+4:10	9:02	18:36	27:38
7	Gaynor Beckett	Congleton CC - MyWindsock	29:01	+1:14	10:35	17:12	27:47
8	Sue Satchithananda	Crewe Clarion Wheelers	29:09	+0:10	11:15	17:44	28:59
9	Alison Stephenson	Congleton CC - MyWindsock	29:14	-0:28	8:44	20:58	29:42
10	Jill Wesley	Macclesfield Wheelers	29:34	-0:33	13:01	17:06	30:07
11	Caroline Hart	Salford Cycling Club	28:47	-2:21			31:08
12	Denise Hurst	Congleton CC - MyWindsock	32:37	+0:23	14:57	17:17	32:14
13	Jenny Castle	CiclosMajor.com	28:52	-4:38	15:04	18:26	33:30

DNS(Apols) Emily Martin and Janine Day

#### **Open Invitation Event Results**

Pos	Name	Club Invited by		Actual Time	
1	Toby Williams	Velotik Racing Team		21:10	
2	Casper Von Folsach	HUUB WattShop		21:13	
3	Alastair Ribbands	Congleton CC - MyWindsock	Alice Taylor	21:18	
4	David James Williams	Velotik Racing Team	Sally Cunliffe	21:25	
5	Phil Land	Velo6 Racing		21:52	
6	Isaac Russell	Team PB Performance		22:31	
7	Lloyd Smith	Weaver Valley CC		22:39	
8	Mat Stephenson	Congleton CC - MyWindsock	Alison Stephenson	22:41	
9	Mike Walker	Congleton CC - MyWindsock	Lynsey Astles	22:59	
10	Tony Clarke	Total Tri Training		23:39	
11	Jacob Bradbury	Manchester Wheelers	Emily Martin	23:40	
12	Stuart Day	Crewe Clarion Wheelers	Janine Day	24:06	
13	James Brayford	Congleton CC - MyWindsock	Gail Lowe	24:11	
14	Alex Mollart	Congleton CC - MyWindsock	Claire Harrison	24:23	
15	Martin Harney	Manchester Bicycle Club		24:36	
16	Lucy Rogers	Congleton CC - MyWindsock		24:46	
17	Nicholas Smith	ESV Manchester	Anna Weaver	24:58	
18	Chris Wilcox	Stone Wheelers CC		25:12	
19	David Tobin	Manchester Wheelers		25:40	
20	Nick Bailey	Congleton CC - MyWindsock	Denise Hurst	25:57	
21	Paul Emmins	Salford Cycling Club	Caroline Hart	26:01	
22	Mark Williams	Macclesfield Wheelers	Jill Wesley	26:13	
23	Peter Jackson	Macclesfield Wheelers		26:13	
24	Andy Whitehead	Seamons CC		26:39	
25	Adrian Fox	Congleton CC - MyWindsock	Gaynor Beckett	27:39	
26	Robbie Harcourt	CiclosMajor.com	Jenny Castle	28:06	
27	Malcolm Giles	Pocomotion Road Club		28:29	
28	Nick Hickman	Bedfordshire Road CC		28:44	
29	Phil Guy	North Shropshire Wheelers		30:41	
30	Alistair Smith	Chesterfield Coureurs CC		30:43	
31	Vic Trigger	Crewe Clarion Wheelers	Sue Satchithananda	33:58	

DNS(Apols) George Aldridge, Simon Davis, Tony Perrin, John Verbickas and William Renard

#### **Combined Results**

Pos	Lady	Time	Invitee	Time	Combined
1	Alice Taylor	23:29	Alastair Ribbands	21:18	0:44:47
2	Anna Weaver	23:33	Nicholas Smith	24:58	0:48:31
3	Sally Cunliffe	27:38	David James Williams	21:25	0:49:03
4	Gail Lowe	24:54	James Brayford	24:11	0:49:05
5	Claire Harrison	24:45	Alex Mollart	24:23	0:49:08
6	Lynsey Astles	26:46	Mike Walker	22:59	0:49:45
7	Alison Stephenson	29:42	Mat Stephenson	22:41	0:52:23
8	Gaynor Beckett	27:47	Adrian Fox	27:39	0:55:26
9	Jill Wesley	30:07	Mark Williams	26:13	0:56:20
10	Caroline Hart	31:08	Paul Emmins	26:01	0:57:09
11	Denise Hurst	32:14	Nick Bailey	25:57	0:58:11
12	Jenny Castle	33:30	Robbie Harcourt	28:06	1:01:36
13	Sue Satchithananda	28:59	Vic Trigger	33:58	1:02:57

Many thanks to the timekeepers, and all the helpers who helped sign on and marshall, including Ian & Mavis Ross, Lisa Denny, Rachael Watson, Sue Todd, Heather West, Jo and Ian Bracegirdle and John and Martin Jackson.

**Event Organiser**: K. Jackson, 7 Burford Crescent, Wilmslow, Cheshire **Timekeepers**: Mr M Jackson & Mr I Ross

#### M&DLCA

Other M&DLCA events 2024 – see CTT website for further details, entries on-line, closing dates 10 days before event.

Course	Date & time	Organiser	Information
J4/9 50 miles	Sat 15 <sup>th</sup> June 14:00	lan Ross	M&DLCA open championship 50 (in conjunction with M&DTTA championship. All riders should enter the M&DTTA event)
J2/21	Sun 6 <sup>th</sup> July	Mavis Ross	M&DLCA Ladies 25(in conjunction with the
25 Miles	14:00	IVIAVIS NUSS	Weaver Valley)
J2/9	Sat 20 <sup>th</sup> July	Mavis Ross	Ladies 25 mile Invitation
25 miles	14:00	IVIAVIS NUSS	

Each year, the M&DLCA awards several prizes and trophies to members of the M&DLCA and affiliated clubs. Clubs can affiliate by sending £10 affiliation fee to Mavis Ross, details are on our website on the affiliation form. Any event on a '25' or '50' mile 'J' course counts for these trophies, as long as copies of the results sheet and entry form are sent to the M&DLCA BAR Secretary, K. Jackson, but the only counting '10' mile events are those organised by the M&DLCA, **plus, for this year only, the 10 mile event on 23<sup>rd</sup> March 2024 run by the M&DTTA**.

The onus is on the rider to submit, where required, copies of the entry form and results sheet to the M&DLCA BAR Secretary before 1<sup>st</sup> October of the current season.

*Visit our website at <u>http://www.mdlca.org.uk</u> for the latest news, results and photos We also have a <u>Facebook page</u> for photos and posts.*